That makes a dozen

Its our 12th anniversary today.  While it kind of feels like we’ve been together forever, counting the years makes me feel old’ish.  I remember babysitting for couples reaching these milestones.  Here I am, the one hiring a sitter, to celebrate mine.  Shamia, our sitter and one of my favourite teens in the world took care of the kids today.  She is so great with the kids and they ask to have her over all the time.

Instead of date night we chose date day.  We aren’t really bar people and don’t feel like splurging on a fancy meal.  We went to a matinee movie, had lunch and then spent the afternoon wandering around and enjoying each others company  Tonight we will sit and play cards or just chat, sip some sparkling wine and relax.

Marriage hasn’t been easy but we remain faithful friends and partners through all the ups and downs.  So happy anniversary to my best friend.  May we have many more anniversaries to come.

2 thoughts on “That makes a dozen

Leave a comment